About the Philippine Football Federation

The Philippine Football Federation (PFF) is the governing body of football in the Philippines.

It was founded in 1907 as the Philippine Amateur Football Association (PAFA) and became an affiliate of Federacion International de Football Association in 1930.  It is one  of the 12 founding Member Associations of  the Asian Football Confederation in 1954. In 1961, it reorganized into the Philippine Football Association (PFA) and in 1982 into the Philippine Football Federation. It adopted its latest Statutes in 2007.